
BuddyQ
3 discussion posts
I have this setup and hotkey's set for my 2 monitor configurations:
- "Normal" (My laptop and 3 monitors) hotkey: shift+alt+6
- "Combine Prompter & Show Monitor" (Clones 3 to 4) hotkey: shift+alt+5
I use hotkey shift+alt+5 and it combines the monitors. However, when I'm done and I want to switch back to "Normal" profile, it does not. The monitors act like they are trying to do something but never uncombine 3/4. I have to right click the desktop and go to Display and still see them combined. So it's not working properly.
Any help would be great!
Here's my setup:
- XPS 15 7590
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-9750H CPU @ 2.60GHz, 2592 Mhz, 6 Core(s), 12 Logical Processor(s)
- Name NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650

BuddyQ
3 discussion posts
Sorry for the late reply. I've been out of town and away. Here is the file for you.
• Attachment [protected]: DisplayFusionDebugInfo_6-15-2026.zip [102,278 bytes]
Thanks for sending that over. Could you update to our latest beta and re-create your profiles, and let me know if the issue persists?

BuddyQ
3 discussion posts
I installed Beta 1 and resaved the monitor profiles. It go from normal to combining the monitors but it will not uncombine them with the hotkey nor when I select the profile "Normal" from the Monitor Configuration > Load Profile button.
I cleared the log and then just did the 2 actions to hopefully make it a little easier on you to see what is going on. Doesn't work.
The other question i have is, is there a way to automatically click "Keep Changes" instead of having to use the mouse to click it? Or just always say keep changes programatically?
• Attachment [protected]: DisplayFusion.log [3 bytes]
• Attachment [protected]: DisplayFusionDebugInfo.zip [168,005 bytes]
16 days ago (modified 16 days ago)
•
#6
Thanks for sending over the logs, we'll check them out.
You can disable the Keep Changes dialog by enabling the "Monitor Configuration: Disable Confirmation Prompt" option in the DisplayFusion Settings > Advanced Settings window.