
Scott174
2 discussion posts
I am on a trial of DisplayFusion. I really like it so far. But I have hit a roadblock. I have been able to save monitor profiles and have 5 of them for various meeting rooms/desks/focus rooms in my office. Today, I am in a new location and need to create a new profile. However, after I change and get the settings correct, when I click "Save Profile", it thinks I want to overwrite a profile. I do not want to do that. It does not give me a choice to save a new profile. I am likely going to need to have ~10 profiles once I purchase a license.
I found an old discussion on this, but it was from 2018 and didn't see a resolution.
Can someone help with this?
• Attachment [protected]: DisplayFusion - New Monitor Profile Issue.png [173,826 bytes]
It looks like DisplayFusion is detecting your new monitor config as the already existing "Mason Office - 441" profile. You could just rename this profile if that works too. You can't have 2 monitor profiles with the same layout with different names unfortunately.

Scott174
2 discussion posts
Yeah, I logged on this morning and it detected it as being in 441. But I wasn't. I'm in a different location. So what I would like is for it not to think I'm in 441. I need to keep that 441 profile for when I'm in that room. But it won't let me change to a different profile. And I don't want to rename it.