Title

Message

Confirm

Want to earn a free DisplayFusion Pro license? We're looking for DisplayFusion translators!
<< DiscussionsReply

Disable: "do you want to keep this Monitor Configuration" prompt

Avatar from Gravatar.com
Michael Frederiksen1
1 discussion post
I have two displays with one being able to rotate to portrait aspect on its stand. I have saved each configuration as a profile and set HotKeys to quickly switch between.

My problem is that each time I switch , in either direction, it asks me if I want to keep the configuration, with a timer to revert if I don't click soon enough.

I have searched both this forum and through Google, but too many other similar discussions come up. If there is an easier way to quickly switch to portrait, or if there is a way to disable the prompt I would love to know.

Thanks for your time,
Michael
Oct 13, 2011  • #1
Keith Lammers (BFS)'s profile on WallpaperFusion.com
The ability to disable the prompt will be coming in the next version (3.4.1), which we're hoping to release soon. I'll post an update here when it is available.

Thanks!
Oct 13, 2011  • #2
Keith Lammers (BFS)'s profile on WallpaperFusion.com
Just wanted to follow-up and let you know that we've released DisplayFusion 3.4.1 Beta 1, which now includes an Advanced Setting that allows you to disable the confirmation dialog. You can download the beta version using the link below:

http://www.displayfusion.com/Download/Beta/

Note: Use this setting at your own risk. If the confirmation dialog is disabled and the display profile doesn't load up correctly, you'll have no way to revert back without rebooting your machine.
Nov 2, 2011 (modified Nov 2, 2011)  • #3
Was this helpful?  Login to Vote  Login to Vote
<< DiscussionsReply